Lemony Spinach Pasta

Posted on March 24, 2013

1




 

 

 

 

spinachpasta5

 

 

This is a simple way to use up a lot of spinach – I usually have the majority of a bag left over once I make the handful or so into a salad or something (usually the handful is the reason that I bought the bag in the first place…) I found a recipe online, and for the life of me I can’t find the blog that this recipe is based off of. I changed and tweaked a bunch of items, but I would like to give credit to the original idea… I’ll keep searching and update with a link if I can find it.

spinachpasta1

 

I used some hillshire brand sausages that I bought a while ago, and ended up freezing, because they had such a hot-doggy-type flavor that I didn’t want to use them for anything but I figured this would be a good use for them, since the lemon and cheese would probably beat out the sausage flavor a bit…

 

spinachpasta2

 

Do not, I repeat, do not use two lemons to make this. You will have a sourpuss face on while eating it, and have to find more spinach to toss into the dish to try to minimize the lemon flavor. The juice of like… one lemon, if that would suffice…

 

spinachpasta3

 

Lemony Spinach Pasta
Serves 4-6 as main dish

 

 

spinachpasta4

