BBQ chicken, green beans, rice, carrots and corn

Posted on August 9, 2011

0



After a long Monday which involved getting COVERED in filth and falling down a set of stairs I stopped by Trader Joe’s to pick up some chicken for dinner.

I chopped up some carrots, boiled them, same with green beans. Split up a few ears of corn, boiled them for about ten minutes. Mmm! This CSA share was really a good idea.

I made rice-a-roni, or whatever it’s called, I’m not sure if I like it, but it was the quickest option and my knees were killing me, from my Scarlet Ohara trip down the stairs, so I made the “chicken flavor” one we had. At least I’m clearing out the pantry…

I took the two breasts of chicken, washed it, beat it up a little to tenderize it, cut it into bit sized strips put it in a bag with BBQ sauce (jack daniels no. 7) (sp?) sauce, garlic powder, pepper, seasoned salt and blackened seasoning. Shook it up, and cooked it covered in a pan.

It came out really moist and good! I was impressed with how nice it was, we love us some BBQ sauce here, so it went over well.

No pictures. My knees hurt so badly I just wanted to lay down the whole time. Ugh!

Posted in: sauce/dip